When you first start painting it is really fun to give paintings away as gifts. Birthdays and house warmings are especially great occasions for gift giving of paintings. If you know anyone that paints trading paintings is a great way to start an art collection.

Jillian, a girl I worked with, and I agreed to exchange art but before we could she stopped working where I worked and I didn’t have any of her contact info so we were unable to complete the trade.

A week ago she came by where I worked when I wasn’t there and dropped off this.

Jillian also left instructions to “add some detail to it.”

I would normally never paint on anyone’s painting but after some soul searching I decided her telling me to add some detail makes it the real art piece. I liked it the way it was but it was like a condition of accepting the piece was that I would add detail to it.

Also when you consider some of the great collaborative artists there is no other way I could proceed.

Zoltan Boros and Gabor Szikszai are a pair of collaborative artists that have worked with Magic: the Gathering and Dungeons and Dragons.

This is the result of Jillian’s and my collaborative efforts. Enjoy!

