I have been asked to join Poisoned Peas Please Design Team. PPP is a website that has monthly challenges and anyone can post entries into the challenges that have specific themes.

Our sponsor is Ike’s Art and one lucky random winner get a $10 to use in her store.

This month’s theme is Dark Fairy Tales. My design is one of the darkest fairies of all: the powrie. I used the “goblin” stamp from Ike’s Art.

Powries are fairies that stab people in the gut a and then the powrie dips his red hat in the gore.

This collage was done as a journal page in a old book I had. I used about five layers of glazes, alternating between warm and cool colors. The powrie face is a digi stamp. The other letters and numbers came from an art magazine I got at Bookman’s. I then drew dead tree limbs to frame the face and add creepiness.

Come on down to Poisoned Peas and try your hand at the challenge.

